top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePenny Quotes

Boggo Road Gaol Ghost Tour

Updated: Jul 7, 2018

I finally went on a ghost tour!

The Boggo Road Gaol Ghost Tour in Brisbane is something I have heard a lot about. Fortunately, the opportunity presented itself and I was finally able to go.


As we set foot on the unearthly ground, under a clear night sky, we clutched not only onto our torches, but our courage as well. The tour guide opened the gates and the creaking was eerie enough to silence all conversations. It was as if the gates were trying to talk to us, while at the same time it felt as if they were crumbling under the atrocities that occurred in the gaol. Our tour guide, a tall and bearded gentlemen, told us stories about Casper, Ernie (see below photo), Bernie and Tripod.

Much to my dismay, I did not have a brush with the paranormal. But that does not mean that I did not have fun. It was great to go into the cells (see below photos) and it's crazy to imagine that people used to inhabit them decades ago. The walls of the cells were particularly captivating. There was graffiti on them - the only form of expression that inmates had.

I don’t want to reveal too much about the tour because I feel like the best way to describe it would be to experience it yourself. The Boggo Road Gaol will not be running tours forever, so go and experience it yourself before it’s too late!

My rating: 3 ½ stars


I can’t give it 5 stars because I just wasn’t as scared as I wanted to be. I went to the ghost tour hoping that either I would walk away saying:

or that I would be frightened to the point where I would be shaking in my boots. None of that happened. Nevertheless, it’s an enjoyable experience and one that you should all try out if you can.


Please leave a comment readers - tell me if you have had any experience with the paranormal or whether you have been on a ghost tour!


Love,

43 views0 comments
bottom of page