top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePenny Quotes

The Queen of Nothing by Holly Black

Rating: 5 stars


 

You know that feeling when you can't put a book down? It's truly the best and I had that when I read this one!


The Queen of Nothing sees Jude adjusting, albeit begrudgingly, to her life in exile in the mortal world despite her being the High Queen of Elfhame. However, she is lured back into the mortal world when her sister Taryn shows up asking for her help. Before she knows it, Jude is back in court and trying to solve an even greater problem.


This finale to the Folk of the Air Series is pitch perfect! The political intrigue and court drama was chefs kiss. Not to mention, the romance between Cardan and Jude is simply beautiful. The relationships between each of the characters also feels more familiar in this book, in fact, they feel like family. I couldn't think of a better way to finish this series and the ending was everything I hoped it would be. I'm glad I stuck by the series even when I was struggling through The Wicked King.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page