top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePenny Quotes

Invitation to Poetry by Mihai Brinas

Updated: Jul 18, 2023

My first try at reading a poetry collection!


Rating: 5 stars

 


I have loved writing poetry since I was young, but I have not endeavoured to read poetry (apart from the ones stipulated by the school curriculum). I am delighted to say that this was a pleasantly surprising read. Having said that, it is difficult for me to figure out how to review poetry, especially when it’s a collection of poems. Nonetheless, I shall try my best.


The poems vary in their themes - from love to life and everything in between, they definitely stimulated me to both understand and to think. The two poems that really stood out to me were “the memory beggar” and “no exception”.


Overall, a brilliant book that encouraged me to step outside of my reading comfort zone.


Most Memorable Quote

“memories remain after our death through the one ones that knew us that is how we continue to be”

Note: Thank you to Mihai Brinas for providing me with a free copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.


Love,

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page